To turn on self-enrollment in a course:

  1. Within a course, click on the gear button on the top right.
  2. Click More
  3. Click Users tab.
  4. Click Enrollment methods.
  5. Turn on self-enrollment by clicking on the eye icon (the icon turning green indicates it is on/active).


Add self-enrollment duration:

  1. Within a course, click on the gear button on the top right.
  2. Click More
  3. Click Users tab.
  4. Click Enrollment methods.
  5. Turn on self-enrollment by clicking on the eye icon.
  6. Click the gear icon in the Self enrollment (Student) row.
  7. Scroll down to Enrollment duration.
  8. Click Enable for enrollment duration, and you can set how long you want the self-enrollment to be on.
  9. Once you are done, scroll down and click Save changes.


Note: no matter when a student self enrolls, their enrollment will end in 180 days (the student's data will remain in the course, not their enrollment).